Kangamoo

By ClaireH

On location

Today is my final day with these wonderful people, and what better way to spend it than in some creepy derelict swimming baths (health and safety need not apply). It was eerie how some rooms hadn't been touched in years, wild plants had begun to take over in places they shouldn't, paint peeled from the walls and everyday items lay abandoned and rotten, a place frozen in time. It made me realize that in many fashion shoot images where you think 'hmmm, that looks dangerous, but they must have known what they were doing' that actually no, if it looks dangerous, it most likely is dangerous, many of these people will do just about anything to get the perfect shot or backdrop. I respect the efforts they must go through a lot more now.

Looking back over the three days that I've spent here I don't know if I can fully express how much I've enjoyed the experience. Sometimes I question whether or not I've chosen the right path, sometimes I can feel a little out of place, but here I definitely felt like I was part of something, and it restored my faith in the choices that I've made. I'm excited for the future now, and more determined to grab the world by its balls.


Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.