Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Changing Light

Between my seeing the light on the tree stopping and getting out of the car and snapping this I lost the full glory of the sunlight on the trees with the dark clouds behind. I'm always looking for opportunities like this at this time of the year. At a certain time of the evening if storms are about there are lovely contrasty views - but often oh so fleeting.

I'd decided to go to the church to see if I could catch the hummingbird moth that I saw yesterday evening but by the time I got there the light failing fast and it was beginning to rain and lightening was about. But the moth was there flitting about too much whereas yesterday he was moseying among the flowers quite slowly.

Kept myself busy from 05:00hrs with housework and gardening until finally conking out about noon after fetching the mail. Another Postcrossing card from Taiwan arrived.

Our satellite TV provider is advertising a fast (4G they say?) internet bundle but I wonder; when the weather's like this the TV satellite sometimes looses signal but I still have satellite internet access . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.