Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Mural

I was walking home today and spotted this reflection of one of the earlier murals in Motueka. What amused me was the juxtaposition of the mural to the reflection. The large mural is painted on the wall of a Liquor Store. The reflection is across a driveway in the window of WINZ (Work and Income NZ). Well, you can make a story out of that.

The legend across the top of the mural says:
“Strangers, I love you before even meeting you. I open the rows of my race so that you may take your place in the midst of it.”

And in smaller print below:
“So that we altogether may climb the heights.
THE REVELATION OF ARÉS 25/4 “

Children have painted the figures and have their name under each one.

I was going to blip the actual mural but then decided the reflection told a better story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.