Moon with Tail Lights

The monthly meeting of my photo club (the PVPA) was this evening--distinctly better attendance than usual, but with the usual very high quality of images shown--most digitally, but a few prints in addition.

As we came out, others pointed out this crescent moon, just above the surrounding trees. I dashed for my camera in the car; there the moon shone only between trees, and in a few of my shots tail lights from a departing car shone into the field. At first I didn't think that would work, but in the end I'm happy with this.

As the metadata shows, I was at ISO 6400, f/4; exposure compensation was -1 stop, resulting in a shutter speed of 1/8 second, hand-held. Image stabilization probably helped. Modern technology is sometimes quite miraculous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.