From the beginning

By AnnBaker

The Dolphins

What a weird day.
It was the worst work day I think I have had, a real hard slog due to circumstance that was nothing to do with work.
Why was it weird?
Well I learned that for every action there is an opposite reaction or in this case many.
1 Right in the middle of everything I get a completely unexpected message from a friend completely out of the blue. It was as if she knew and chose that moment to contact me and make everything normal again so thanks.
2 I got to the ferry to share a wine with a few friends, it turned into a fun trip with lots of laughs (crying with laughter) so thanks
3 The ferry had to slow to a crawl because a very large pod of dolphins were swimming all round the boat. It was the best ferry ride since I moved here. When we docked i went and sat on the rocks just watching the dolphins playing and jumping out of the water right in front of me
4 Someone made me a concoction with essential oils that is meant to knock me out for a good sleep and I'm looking forward to trying that although pulling out a bag of white crystals probably wasn't the smartest move looking at the faces of my friends on the ferry :-)

This isnt the best quality photo of the day but its my favourite and i have to use it, from next week i will definitely be taking my camera daily just in case.
So one action and 4 reactions to balance it up. A good place to start the weekend. might head to the food show this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.