Movement...

Here is the first draft of my book on Cairo, hot of the printer! I was surprised to see 136 pages being flicked out, and checked the word count to understand why; it was touching 52,000.

There's a lot of editing work to be done in the next couple of weeks but I hope this 'workstation' in the local bookshop will provide the light and inspiration to get on with it; the wifi is great, the people lovely and I keep my table replenished with coffee and juices and sandwiches. They really have done a great job in expanding an old fashioned book shop into a literary and social centre with tables full of readers, young and old, as well as business men doing deals and students their essays. Oh, and the odd writer writing!

PS
The desktop picture on my Mac is of Dd shooting the sail of a felucca whilst on the Nile at Aswan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.