I just had to ......

....... go back this morning before I left - and I make no apologies for posting another Kelpie shot - who knows when I may see them again.

Not as impressive as last night's shot but the more I look at this the more it looks like a real horse to me ...... it has an expression, depth and feeling somehow and, of all the shots I took, it's the one that leaps off the screen to me.

More expression ...

Seeing them for the second time was no less emotional than the first - I am totally in love with these sculptures. Together they are fabulous but this one is my favourite - I have no clue why but I am drawn to it more .....

Thank you all so much for the comments, stars and hearts last night (and this morning) and I am so happy that you liked them as much as I do - and, guess what?? I made the SPOTLIGHT page - yay!!! First time in months and I'm thrilled - it's all down to you lovely blippers - thank you again.

Sadly I have to leave the Kelpies behind today and head home but, please, if you have the chance to go see them - GO - photos do not do them justice, you have to be there yourself.

350 miles to go .......

~ Anni ~




NIKON D5200 : f/4.8 : 1/800 : 48mm : ISO 160 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.