The Moody Coos

No, I don't know her name, but Chris would. She, her "creating the background" cow, and the rest of the milking herd were in the camp in front of the house, where they're not usually to be found during the day. The light was low, and therefore a perfect opportunity to screw on the ND filter and wrestle with my tripod to try for long exposures. I must report that we're not yet the best of friends, my tripod and I. Nonetheless, I had fun shooting the herd in various states of motion or not, the results being a scenic panorama which I promptly ruined by cropping in really tight. The things we do before breakfast!
PS: Points of interest were a heron capturing a large squealing indigenous, indeed, indignant rat (1:0 to the heron) and the cat being chased off by a cow after the inquisitive little would-be huntress ran in to get a closer look at the fracas (1:0 to the cow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.