Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Fun, games.....

.....and Malthusian Appliances (I couldn't find a contemporary version online but came across something similar from 1941....to be honest, from the illustrations I don't think much had changed in 43 years;-))
EDIT: Later confirmed when my Ma told me about a 'contraption' she found in her Ma and Pa's bedside drawer circa 1934....I probably won't sleep tonight......

(Small ads from 'The Illustrated Police News', 5th November 1898)
....but quite why you would choose to mention 'Police News' when buying Ajax Tablets escapes me.......

MORE FUN AND GAMES
So the firstborn and partner got the keys to their new house last night (the moving van is due at 11am)......needless to say they discovered more than a few 'horrors' when they saw it empty for the first time (the list is long, I won't bore you with the details) the worst of which was finding a sewage/water leak in the back yard (Northumbrian Water is arriving this afternoon to assess, and hopefully remedy, the unexpected water feature scenario) The phone is red-hot and phrases like 'money-pit', 'what have we let ourselves in for' and 'I don't think I want to move now' (accompanied by a sob) have been bandied about.....oh what larks.....
Must dash, the phone's ringing again......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.