Ken and dogs

Don't you love a weekend were all the "to do" boxes get ticked.
I rode the quad bike, the trail bike, drove my landrover, swam in the dam, walked Jassy, did mechanical stuff, drank some wine, chugged some beer and ate some fine home grown veal. All in one weekend. I love going to Ken's farm. He has all the toys and he doesn't mind sharing them.

To me, this photo is about as Australian as it gets. Ken, the farmer, on his quad bike, with his dogs. Bo, the kelpie X gets to run alongside and Jamie Louise gets to ride on the bike. In fact I am pretty sure jamie thinks she is actually driving.

I took this after we went for a ride in the tin mine on the next property along from Kens. I took my old TT which is amazing capable over rough terrain. It was fun and the dogs, including Jassy, got a really good run.

Then a 3 hour drive home...

I will sleep well tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.