Rodents rule

By squirk

Dazzling

I broke routine this evening and walked to London Bridge station via the north bank of the river. When I glanced over at the HMS President, she looked completely different, and most striking. She's been decorated as part of the WW1 centenary art commissions, but she was also an original Dazzle Ship during the war and was the first warship to be built for anti-submarine warfare. Only three Royal Navy warships built for the First World War survive to this day.

As I'd stayed a bit late at work and had enjoyed a longer route home, I thought I'd missed a dinner-with-Fred opportunity. However, I was just in time. Walking up to the front gate, I spotted the Lal Baag delivery driver at the front door. Ears pricked up, eyes bright and tail aloft, I quickened my stepped and asked, hopefully, "Is that for the ground floor?" YES! How marvellous. I doubt the Lal Baag delivery man had ever met such a happy customer. I almost danced. Fred had just arrived home, too, having stayed out for a few drinks after work. There was enough food for two (and some) due to Fred being tipsy and ordering a fair bit, and the restaurant adding in a few extras (a possible mistake or a reward for regular custom). Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.