Kitchen

I'm yet to find out where this came from, it was just here, after the party.

Monday 28th – Took the day off, this was planned. Kids were with Jeni, they went up to GrannyEmbra's in a Joseph Baxtorium. Kate and I lounged about, slept til 3:30pm when I jumped out of bed and realised the midden of a flat was still a midden. We tidied up, had showers, and Kate gave me a lift up to mum's and met mum for the first time (well, they had met at my birthday a couple years ago but mum doesn't seem to remember). The kids were knackered. We had a nice chat with mum. Then we left and went to Guillianos for tea.

Rose says; "Mum says Giuillianos is rubbish" I told her I knew that, but that was just her opinion. And she was entitled to it. If I don’t like a restaurant, I resent paying for food in it too.

I explained to Kate and the kids whilst we were eating that I love Guilianos because it was the first restaurant I'd ever been to when I was a kid, for my mate Paddy's birthday. They had this magic tap on the counter that poured water but had no pipe, it was a magical mystery! I love the Scottish Italian vibe, just feels so familiar, comforting, happy and positive.

And, they do the best vegetarian cannelloni in anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.