Hanging around

I'm at a loose end today; nothing to do, nowhere to go.

The weather isn't really up to much either (though still warm) so doesn't inspire me to go out anywhere.

So instead, I've settled myself on the sofa, recliner reclined, iPod on shuffle and I'm extremely chilled out.
Joy is chilled out every day, as you can see in today's blip; she hasn't a care in the world!

I had a good nights sleep last night too, which makes me feel better today.

Mr A is now in Detroit, which he says is a very sad place. Unemployment there is between 40-70%; no one can say for certain due to the amount of homeless people in the city, many of whom are meth addicts. It sounds a grim place to be.

It saddens me to think of how much money has been spent on this tour; especially how much comes from sponsorship, one of the main sponsors being Chevrolet, who are based in Detroit. Yet there are so many people out of work and on the streets in the city.

I feel lucky to be where I am right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.