Stoobs

By Stoobs

Joy!

A much better sleep last night!!! Woke up for a bit between 3am and 4 but then got back to sleep and slept properly til breakfast!!!!! PTGL!

Started the morning reading (!!!! I know!!!!) in the sunshine out on deck. Book called worship matters. Might try and finish it before I leave here.... Famous last words!

Had a meeting with the head of the department I'm in which was really positive with some exciting things to look forward to!

After lunch I had a couple of hours to kill so to avoid falling asleep again, I went into the city to have a look around. Again the signage for shops etc looks almost frightening due to all the different characters. Bright colours. Weird smells.

Went into a market and some of the food looked very interesting! Was too chicken to try though! (No pun intended!) I had a spicy red sauced veg thing for lunch yesterday which has pretty much put me off!! Not entirely sure of the name either so shan't even try to avoid causing offence!!

The heat and humidity was also a lot to handle! My wee norn iron body temperature gauge was wonky! I don't think I've ever sweated so much in my life!! So much so that the sunscreen ran from my head into my eyes!!

Anyway after a 3 min shower I put on a uniform and joined the book fair! I had to meet and greet visitors, do P.A. announcements (the non native English speakers put me to shame!!), stacked shelves etc. Very slow to begin with due to very few visitors but I got to meet lots of new people, getting to know them and had a lots of laughs!

This is a pic of Joy from South Korea who has been on the ship for nearly 2 years. Great laugh! Good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.