Love Is In The Air

I spotted this little gathering through the trees and wondered what on earth they were doing. We made our way around the other side for a slightly better view but still I couldnt get a terribly clear shot! There were about 15 rather large ibis in that huge nest and more were making their way through the trees and jumping in as others jumped out.

I am pretty sure it was a free for all mating meet up thingy :) I dont know what to call it because it was quite bizarre! There were some birds on the bottom (maybe the females) and all the others were crowding in on top and more would come along and get on top of them, very weird! There was a lot of squawking, cackling, pecking, honking and screeching! I was there for about 15 minutes and it never stopped once.

The dog and I were speechless! :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.