intothehills

By intothehills

Sad Day

So last free day before heading off to Les Houches to meet the clients for a Tour du Mont Blanc. Was all excited - but the day has been somewhat spoiled by someone stealing my wedding ring from the campsite shower blocks.
I admittedly left it hanging on the clothes hook - but I realised quickly and was back there inside 15 minutes - gone.It must have been the next person into the shower - I'm gutted; I've been staying on this campsite for the last five years and  foolishly felt at home.
I'm not really possession driven - I would guess that most wedding rings are of little intrinsic value - but of course its the sentimental loss that hurts - all I can say is I hope that for whatever reason the person who took it's need is greater than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.