Dragon

Today I got round to one of the bigger house jobs I'd put off yesterday - cleaning my Myth and Magic ornaments. I'm not one for ornaments really, they are just dust gatherers. And how!! These are in a bit of an awkward location, on shelves in the corner above the TV, and therefore don't get dusted as often as they should be. I can't reach the ones right at the top and had to enlist Jae's help, and at over 6' tall he still needed to stand on a chair. They are quite heavy too, so great care is needed not to drop them on the TV!

The dusting process took ages as many of them are quite intricate, with lots of nooks and crannys - a quick wipe with a duster doesn't cut it! I used an old make-up brush. to get at all the surfaces. All the dust had both Jae and I sneezing!

I am going to photograph some of them again in future in a better setting - maybe outside on a sunny day to catch the crystals properly. Jae was rushing me to get on with it and get them put back as it was taking so long, therefore the photos I got are not really the ones I wanted! And this dragon is not an actual Myth and Magic - just a dragon ornament that goes rather nicely with the collection!

The rest of the day has been spent in locating and photocopying various documents needed to apply for jobs - getting a simple shop job is like trying to join the army these days it seems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.