Trabroun

By trabroun

Nice sunset though

Once I had met my friend Calire last night for dinner at Leicester, we hadnt seen each other for ages so had a great meal and a natter. I then headed south down to Milton Keynes by hired car. I had thought it would be dreadful but the roads were great and it was so easy getting there. The fun started when I tried to get into the hotel. Nowhere to park except on parking meters on the roadside outside the hotel.
On checking in, I was asked for ID, pulled my overnight bag up onto the counter and snapped the handle off. So the very nice assistant helped me staple it back on until we could get housekeeping to supply me with a needle and thread! It turned out later that the staple does a great job of plucking your coat!
Next was to find out how ruthless the traffic wardens were as the parking meters started at 07.00!! I'm a tad sensitive at the moment as a result of this
"Very" was the reply, "best park at the other side of the dual carriageway and walk back", I don't think so,it was nearly midnight!.
So my only option was to get up at 06.30 get ready and then stand like a twit on the pavement for 07.00 to put my money in the parking meter as it would not accept it the night before. Then back in, get breakfast and then back out to start my journey.

Now, sat navs are great
Sat nav took me to a farm
Sat nav was supposed to take me to a 730000 square foot building
How can it and I, have lost an enormous distribution building that size?
Magna Park
Easily it appears

A few self directed detours later - voila!

The training course was completed 2 hours ahead of schedule and leaving me with two hours to kill on top of another 3 as my flight home wasn't till 20.30
So a wee drive around the area was called for - Stratford, Warwick and back to Birmingham.
Nice sunset though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.