Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Amish Barn

Had a pretty laid back Sunday today. All I really accomplished was doing a few dishes and watering the garden. We did go for a drive for a little while and ended up in the Amish community. I didn't see any people (and I wouldn't want to blip them anyway) but I did like this barn. It's still full of stuff. Still useful, I guess.
When I got out of the car I could hear little girls laughing and playing across the street. I couldn't see them but they were there. Some other vehicles raced by going way to fast with their tunes blaring. I felt embarrassed to be...I don't know what they call us...a heathin...I also don't know how to spell heathin. haha

So another day off tomorrow...today was my saturday and tomorrow is my sunday whoo hooo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.