The fruits of my labour

It seems that yesterday's little angel was looking out for me, as my exciting photography something has got the go-ahead!

I was contacted by the Design Director of an American ‘luxury lifestyle’ magazine, offering me a fee of $150 to use my image of Petworth House for an editorial story in the magazine! However, the situation was complicated by the fact that Petworth House belongs to the National Trust - and the National Trust have a very strict policy on commercial use of photographs of their property. After a flurry of emails, they finally agreed that the image can be published, in return for me donating the fee to them. Now, this may seem like a poor deal for me, but if they'd insisted on my buying a commercial usage licence, I'd be out of pocket.

Although I'm not making any money on the deal, I'm hugely flattered ... and I do get two copies of the magazine, so I'll be able to see my photo in print!

There's no need to ask: yes, when the magazine arrives, I'll be blipping it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.