'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Somewhere in London

had to go to Londinium for a course.

One place where there is gender 7 Age equality is on trains. No such thing as giving up your seat for women or older people.

I sat on the floor the whole journey to Liverpool Street with a sleeping younster next to me & who was & slowly tilting over towards me. I would have taken steps when he started dribbling on my shoulder. On the way back we were packed like sardines & I again had to stand. Some poor sole was hit by a train, which resulted in services being cancelled & the first avaiable train being packed way over capacity, with no possiblity of reaching the floor to sit down. At least people got off along the way to make more space.

I got a chicken & tjips from Nando's which were devoured with a bottle of Tarapaca Cabernet Sauvignon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.