Hola I'm Mini Claws

By MiniClaws

Coffee with Uni friends

Today we went to church. We didn't have to be there early because Daddy wasn't doing anything in the first half of the service so we got to stay in bed a little longer. Church was good, and Mummy took me into the creche to play with the bigger boys and girls. After church Daddy was helping to get the church ready for the Holiday Club that is starting tomorrow. They were decorating it in flags and making it look like a sports stadium. It looks fun, and maybe one day I'll be big enough to go to something like that! Once he was finished, Daddy took me and Mummy into Glasgow so we could meet some of her friends from University; Jenny, Megan and Alex. I think I've met Alex before, but it was a long time ago! We had a lovely time with them. After coffee, Megan went home and me and Mummy went with Jenny and Alex to see some other people. We went to a pub, and after Mummy had nearly finished her drink, the barman said I wasn't allowed in because I'm too young! So we were asked to leave. Mummy said it was ok because we had to go home anyway, and she said everyone needs to be asked to leave a pub for being too young at some point, so my first time might as well be now! I hadn't seen Daddy today anyway so it was good to go home and spend the evening with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.