Swiss National Day

Well, I should have had the memory card in the computer a few minutes ago.

Villars-sur-Ollon, clearly has a lot of cash. I've just witnessed the biggest loudest firework display in my life.

Unfortunately the memory card was sat in the PC waiting to be uploaded here.

In fairness, I've not tried fireworks with the D7100, so I was quite happy just to watch them.

JJ slept through them, whilst C was out on our balcony, before he went to bed. Then when the big ones starting in earnest - out he shot for a second viewing.

Prior to the fireworks though, there was a big parade through town at 4pm. This is where we saw the Knight, fighting some other boy (who did not have armour).
Luckily no blood was spilt.

The boys had a great time, but trying to keep them both up in town, for 10pm was not going to happen.

3 days left, then we head back to France on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.