todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

I heart holiday camp...!

Last day of camp today. I have enjoyed every single moment - every single one.

The Commonwealth baton visited our camp and all of our happy campers touched it; we took 130 of them to the majestic Hampden Park for Commonwealth Games athletics; we fed and watered them every day and made sure they had plenty of physical activity; we laughed with them, nursed their skint knees and dried their tears; we watched them rekindle old friendships and make new ones and we occasionally sat back and just wondered at them.

Today, all sporting our 'I heart holiday camp' t-shirts, we had our final show where we all sang the Commonwealth theme tune - children, staff and parents! It was a finale we'll all remember fondly.

Tonight I feel happy sad. And I'm missing them already. Oh, howI love my job.

Today outof10? A blessed 10 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.