Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

1000!

1000 images! Quite an achievement I think. I wanted it to be a nice image and I took some lovely ones last weekend. However it is the summer holidays and getting near the computer with enough time to download the images and edit is near impossible. I often nowadays just use my iPhone but I wanted to use my SLR.

Therefore I left it. Today we went to Sutton Park and yomped about a bit. We found the wild ponies that live there. It was all quite magical. I took this photo and knew that this should be my 1000. At some point I will back blip but for now this is the one I love.

I started off the six weeks finding them a bit difficult. I usually love them but the ages seem more awkward this year and there are big changes afoot. We seem to have settled into a rhythm now though and today was just lovely. Everything that a day in the six weeks should be :)

I know 1000 is not a significant blip milestone and I have 97 to go before I get there but to me 1000 seems massive.

I truly think the value of blip is in the looking back and with the people you chat to on here. I know I have been absolutely rubbish with commenting but I do look everyday. I try and go through it sometimes and it is amazing what we forget. Things that at the time seem huge, monumental become a mere blip....see what I did there.

So there we go. Thank you to everyone who comes and looks and comments and heres to my 1097.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.