Plimsolls and petticoats

By JulieMorrison

Happy Birthday Daddy

Today is my daddy's birthday, mummy and I bought him lots of presents - I think he liked the book I bought him to read me best.

Then we went on a train to Glasgow it wasn't as good as the steam train I was on but mummy and daddy seem to have left my pram behind so I got to be carried all day in my carrier!

I had my picture taken with mummy and daddy in lots of places today as the commonwealth games are being held in Glasgow.

We went for Free afternoon tea - I ate the napkin
We had a picnic on the grass and watched the games
Mummy stitched my name on a big thread bobbin
We went in a big wheel - I fell asleep

I think daddy had a good birthday and I had a good day pram free :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.