intothehills

By intothehills

Rest Day

A rest day for the clients today - but we're required to offer a walk if they'd like. Unsurprisingly we got no takers - for the most part they opted to either ride the Hellbronner lift, laze in Courmayeur's bars in the sun - or oddly - do their laundry.
I'd been apprehensive setting out - the tour started exactly four months after I'd had knee surgery - and whilst I'm able to put a brave face on it I was still getting a fair few aches and pains. After yesterdays 18 miles I ummed & ahhed about going for a walk - but in the end decided to keep the knee moving - and something excellent happened - I seemed to have crossed some sort of merridian and the main pain just under my knee has gone - I don't know if I've broken down the last of the scar tissue or if I've just walked through it - but it finally feels back to normal (I'm writing this a week later & so far fingers crossed...)
So Simon & I had a blast around Mont Chetif then stopped at the excellent Refugio Col de Checroui for more fantastic coffee and cake.

Todays blip was taken staring across to the cliffs on the Aiguille Noire du Peuterey - at first I thought it was simply a trick of the light - then I realised that the waterfall was making a stunning vertical rainbow - the camera (or more likely operator) doesn't really do it justice, this is how it came out - no tweaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.