Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Not so lazy Sunday morning...

This morning I attended a 5k fun run in Ormeau Park, Belfast. The aim of the race was to raise money for the Haiti earthquake appeal, as part of the belfast4haiti day of events. Hundreds of runners turned out, of all ages and abilities, and it really was a fantastic event. Big congratulations to the organisers, fellow tweeps @Austinslide, @lisam75 and @lopsi, as well as all the other people who helped out. I'm in awe, really!

I had hoped to run but wasn't quite feeling up to it so I was a marshal. I planned to get some nice photos of the runners but I was put in a position of great responsibility directing the faster runners in one direction and the slower, lapped runners in another. I thought I should really concentrate on that one, so the lens cap stayed on.

So I'm posting this little snap I took on my walk over to the race. Someone else obviously decided that a Sunday morning lie-in wasn't for him :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.