New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Today is my husband's birthday. This is the second year in a row I'm not at home on his birthday ... and I must admit I feel a little bit guilty about that. But he had a lovely day, or so I've heard. He went for a long ride on his racer bike, and for dinner he cooked a tasty beef for the family (all except me of course).

I on the other hand went for a morning swim, visited my mother around lunchtime, and then drove to Reykjavík and spent the rest of the day there. Amongst other, I visited my childhood friend Rósa in her brand new and very nice looking apartment.

I also collected my passport from my friend Inga. Yesterday I discovered I had forgotten my passport back home in Akureyri (I left in a bit of a hurry because of my mother's accident) but my son came to my rescue, and put the passport on a flight to Reykjavík, where Inga picked it up at the airport for me.

The photo is a snapshot from my drive back to Keflavík. It was sun and heavy rain at the same moment, and the sky was totally different depending on which way you looked. It was almost nine o'clock when I came back to my mother's apartment, and I cooked myself a dinner and ate way too much ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.