See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

I don't remember ordering that!!!

Ed saves my blip bacon again :-))
Hubby announced that he wanted to look at something at a well known department store in Milton Keynes and wanted me to come as well. So I dutifully clambered into the car wearing very summery clothes as the sun was shining. By the time we reached our destination it was bucketing down and we had no umbrella or jackets, so I got drenched just buying the parking ticket and getting into the store. I then felt very uncomfortable and cold because the store had it's air conditioning on - not a great start!! The usually very helpful staff could not be persuaded to show much interest in helping us, so we wasted a lot of time trying to find out what we needed to know. When we finally mustered up a member of staff they were extremely condescending and we eventually found out that the thing we wanted was out of stock so we would have to order it from the Internet - we might just as well have done that in the first place and saved ourselves a journey, grrrr :-(( Then we wanted to get an unusual light bulb for a light this store had sold us in the past - it seems they not longer stock the bulb so the light is now useless as I haven't been able to get the bulb anywhere else, grrrrrrr :-((((( They've re-modelled the store so there is no longer a wide walk way with display islands running from it, the islands are now randomly placed with narrow passing places, making it nearly impossible and very frustrating to walk through when it's busy, grrrrrrrrrrrr :-(((((( We got soaked again walking back to the car and yet again going into and out of the supermarket, so I arrived home bedraggled, wet, frustrated, disappointed, very annoyed and completely exhausted - and you wonder why I HATE shopping and try to buy everything I need from the Internet and have it delivered!!! Oh and after getting half drowned all day the moment we pulled onto the drive the sun came out :-/ I was really not it the mood for taking photos but when I saw Ed jump into a box I had just put out to go into the recycling bin, I decided he could have the honour today - hope your day was better than mine :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.