Joquinn

By Joquinn

Play me

There are pianos placed on the sidewalks in our town this summer. I am not sure who is responsible or what they are trying to achieve. It's a little odd.

Tonight, my daughter played one after we had dinner at a restaurant on Main Street. And while she was playing this one, someone else played another one down the street. It really sounded lovely.

The pianos are decorated. The one in this picture was painted at the city High School. It is very colorful, and the glasses on the blue person reflect the iconic skyline of our town. It is very interesting.

I'm so glad that there are people doing interesting things, even if I can't see the what or the why. It makes me happy to think of people working in concert to add depth and richness to our everyday lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.