Airdrie

I travelled west to Airdrie to have lunch with a friend. We haven't had a chance to catch up for a while, and great gossipy chat was exchanged. I've blipped him before, so I thought I'd present an interesting shot of Airdrie instead.

I must have been looking in the wrong direction, and missed all the action. Recent Daily Record headlines show that the town is clearly one of the most exciting places in central Scotland.

"UVF bomb-runner moans to Airdrie council about yapping from next door neighbour's dog"
"8ft long dead carpet python found dumped in bin bag in Airdrie"
"Pensioner on mobility scooter robbed by "smelly" crook in broad daylight on Airdrie street"
"Special delivery: baby born in back seat of car as couple frantically sped through the streets of Airdrie"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.