Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Alaska Journal

Didn’t like any of the few photos from today so it’s time to blip the sketch journal and the National Geo map from which I‘m trying to put the Alaska trip together. It takes longer than I like but I’d like to finish it in the next 2 days before the grandchildren descend for camp. (At which time there will be NO time…) So you might get more journal pages….. :-) The pen sketches were done wherever I was (most on the boat) , but the watercolors usually came later. I didn’t bring the paint out to the bear viewing for fear of missing something.. ) Much of it is just simple pen lines. But it really concentrates one’s attention, and it is a nice memory apart from the photos….

Backblipped today
Alaska Day 3
Alaska Day 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.