Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Rainy August Day.

G and I took refuge from the deluge popping into Barbara Davidson's pottery workshop in Larbert.
I have this thing about pottery and couldn't leave without something.
My new mug is actually a bit greener but I had left my white balance on auto!
A delight with a cup of Barry's tea, a thick slice of G's homemade soda farl and some strawberry jam on a wet August afternoon, watching the great documentary about Duke Street, not a bad way to keep dry.
A note to Agnes (my wee east end gran) - the flour for the soda was only 18p and the luxury French jam reduced to £1.
Agnes would walk the length of Duke St comparing prices and back to the first shop to get the best price, you would be proud of G. Maybe a bit horrified at what I paid for a mug though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.