Bit of a hitch...

I shot into the Pittenweem arts festival this morning to do a 'Bends and Hitches' workshop with a local fisherman. I am ok at doing knots but thought he would be able to teach me more.. so, with sunshine filling the sky I set off (a little late!) ran through the town but ended up 5 minutes late.. arrived at what I thought was the venue but there were no ropes or knotters to be seen.. eventually found someone who told me it had been cancelled because the fisherman was ill (was he suffering from the bends I wondered!?) Made the most of the sunshine and visited a couple of my favourite exhibitors.. some great work to be seen and no crowds so it was perfect. Then I stopped for a coffee before heading home.. the clouds are looming but we are due better weather later.. so a sunny walk on the beach then I think.

happy Sunday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.