A Touch of Frost

When we woke up this morning I thought that our heating had broken. It was freezing!!! Thankfully no such worry, just taking a bit longer to warm up as temperatures went below 0 degrees overnight.

Opening the curtains revealed frost unlike any I've seen for a long time. After setting Miles up with his breakfast I had a little wander outside and took a couple of shots. It's so beautiful with all of the little crystals (press L to go large on this to see them better).

I did a bit more work on my lecture (still lots to go... help!), then we were over to Faye and Lewis' for a big family-style roast lunch with a whole heap of friends and kids. It was great fun and we're hoping to have repeat performances in the future.

Long days at work again this week (the last for the year). This week is going to be and absolute nightmare, but when it's done I'm going to feel amazing and we're off down to Marlo for some gigs so at least it'll be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.