August Challenge; shapes and shadows.

I know - I’m a day late handing in my homework. I’ll get a note from my Mum.

We came back from Cornwall to a beautifully tiled and decorated shower room. No shower though. That is the next stage. So we have to wash our hair in the bath for now. Like they did in the olden days before we had showers. But not in a tin bath in front of the fire. That’s a bit too ‘olden’.

So - I’m lying in the bath having a think and I notice the shadows and shapes of the plastic ducks on the window ledge as the sun streams through the blinds. I wonder …..

I don’t have a waterproof camera so have to let the water out first and then clamber back in. It’s more difficult than I think to get the image I originally visualised, but I finally get a shot.

I load it into the computer and to my horror, notice dust and a cobweb on the blinds. BlackTulip noticed dust in a blip I did a few weeks ago. And Anniemay will simply not give approval to any image that implies she is not a Domestic Goddess.

I can’t really believe I’m doing this; it’s 7.00 in the morning, my lovely wife is asleep in bed and I’m dusting the bathroom so I can take another photograph. I get back in the bath and try again.

This shot wouldn’t have worked yesterday because there was no sun. And it may not be sunny tomorrow. So today it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.