Reersø

Today is the last day of my holiday and I was not going to sit indoors all day even though the weather forecast said heavy rain and thunder most of the day. It looked fine in the morning, so I put the boys in the car and drove to Reersø, a lovely little peninsula about 45 km from here.

Reersø is an idyllically place - half-timbered old houses, a very pretty church and a lovely little harbour. I had some beautiful freshly made fish cakes for lunch.

The boys and I walked to the harbour and much to my surprise, we met Pia, who used to go to my training classes many years ago. We spent 20 mins catching up and then the rain came!

It was a cloudburst! We got so so so wet walking back to the car. Luckily I had a dry and warm jumper in the car.

Gosh it is weeks since I've been wearing a jumper! It has been 25 - 30 degrees celsius for weeks and weeks. A wet and rainy day is rather nice after such a long warm period, but it could have waited another 30 mins!

We stopped to do a bit of shopping and we also went for a walk in the Academy Garden before we came home.

A nice day - but not many pictures to choose from due to the rain.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.