Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The Most Beautiful Day! :)

Oh gosh, where to start - after a day, night and following morning of torrential rain, an hour before the wedding was under way - the skies cleared and the most beautiful summer's day took over (which was followed with the most gorgeous sunset and the clearest twinkliest sky I think I have ever seen - no light pollution in them there fields!) And oh my days - what a beautiful occasion - I could write pages of how perfect the day was. Lisa and Oli were just the epitome of happiness and love - as were every single one of their guests. It was all so relaxed - everyone just enjoying the celebration with no airs or graces. Preceded by a small Pimms, and followed by a large Pimms - my reading went well, and even got a laugh - in the intended place - and I don't think I fluffed!!! Thank you so very much for all your supportive advice and good wishes - I did think of you all in the moments leading up - and I can tell you with great pleasure just how much that helped! xxx
So many highlights to the day - my sister's speech (always more confident than me!) the absolute joy on Lisa and Oli's faces, the young men playing space hopper volleyball by candlelight, the live rockerbilly band, having family and friends together…….. and dancing to 'Don't you want me baby' with my brother and sister - priceless!!!!
I'm afraid my photo taking was a bit shakier than usual, no idea why……. but I loved this one, sunshine, love, happiness - pure joy!
The most beautiful day! :))) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.