The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Soft calendula

Yes I'm back with the calendula again! They seem to have an infinite variety of pleasing shapes. And they're right next door so they make for an easy blip before church!

We had a dedication service for a baby today! That's pretty rare at our church, due to our age range! But one of our Friday Club Minis kids had a baby sister recently and they're related to two of our church members as well, so it made sense to have something in our church. And it went very well! Lots of fun with Dad holding the baby during the dedication, she managed to snaffle his notes first, and then started grabbing at the lectern microphone!

I got some decent shots with my new D7000, its low light performance is pretty incredible. I even got drafted to do the group family shot at the end (with three cameras, two of them wanted me to shoot it with their cameras too!) so that was fun. I felt a bit like a wedding photographer for five minutes!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.