Pride

Firstly, a big thank you for putting me and my girls on the spotlight yesterday!

As I mentioned the other day, this weekend is 'Brighton Pride'. I missed the carnival yesterday, but this morning after a trip to the supermarket, we walked along the seafront and into Kemp Town, where the festivities were still going on. There are huge rainbow coloured flags everywhere as you can see here, so it's very colourful and thankfully the weather is great.

We're now back home and in the garden, waiting for the arrival of Lorraine and Emily who are staying until Thursday. Unfortunately I haven't got any time off work, but I'm sure they'll find plenty of things to do, and we can always meet up and lunch time.

They'll be here in about 20 minutes so we've got a bottle of rose on chill, and then we're going to have a walk by the beach into Rottingdean later for something to eat. Apologies in advance for my lack of comments while they're here, I'll catch up as and when I can.

Hope you're having a good Sunday!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.