CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

No plan day!

We had no plans today. Bliss. We went for a good run this morning and another PB set!! The PB this time was for our run that we do together twice a week and makes it our second quickest run together! Chris is a newbie to running but he is doing fantastically and is a challenge for me to keep up with his pace and stride! We are even starting to think about doing a 10k together.
Once home we were in the garden cooling down when I noticed that a little wall that shapes the path in the back garden was dangerously lose and with one small touch the whole thing came down! Thank goodness I noticed before the cats got hurt or indeed family and friends! The wall is only 3 and four bricks high but it sure would have hurt. So we now have a mini project to start and that is exactly what we intended to do this afternoon however after showers we ended up at a Steam Rally – random I know! Such a pretty day. We arrived at the location and realised we had no money on us, found a cash point five miles away, then headed back to the location (ten miles for cash!), paid our entrance fee of £10 (they had just reduced prices) to enjoy an ice cream whilst the Shire horses were being showed. Got lots of lovely photos but I have decided on this one the best as I like how the guy is sitting. Really lovely guy and he liked my camera and I was proud I plucked up the courage to point the camera at him!
We are now home and I think we are going to have a potter in the garden and open a bottle of wine before I make a start of my roast lamb dinner.

Happy Sunday folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.