A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Paddling Pool

Another lovely day today! I am loving the summer so much, as we have spent a lot of proper quality time together as a family lately. Today my husband let me have a lie in (first one since March!) and I didn't get up until gone 9am...Bliss.

He then took Charlotte out to the park to try and teach her to ride her bike without stabilisers while I did some house work. She refused to do it as apparently it was too hard and scary so they were back quite soon.

We had a roast lunch and then played games again before heading into the garden. I cleared the shed out. It was one of those jobs I've been putting off as it looked like an impossible job but actually only took me just over an hour. Whilst we were doing this Charlotte was playing in her paddling pool. Once the shed was finished we got in with her and we spent a lovely hour splashing and playing games before Charlotte started turning blue!

It's taken a warm shower, a thick blanket and a big mug of warm milk to get rid of the blue tinge but she has loved the whole afternoon. She didn't notice she was cold as she was having so much fun! The paddling pool was a brilliant purchase I think and should get plenty of use over the next few years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.