Fi

By Fi

Home time!

Had a lazy morning, watching the tennis and eating a delicious breakfast chez Challoper (see what I did there Vic?!) before leaving them about 1ish to catch a bus, train and plane and taxi home to the 'saw. We'd ventured out last night, to a nice pub (it was a big test of my abstinence) and then for a Nepalese; a very delicious curry at the Gurkhas' Diner in Balham. We were very pleased to spot a black cab to take us home - very cold it was. I think I was tired!

Being able to pop back for a weekend is great. I tried not to get irritated as the security staff directed me to remove my boots, belt, necklace, earrings and hair-clip to walk through the arch, before they then proceeded to do a liquid test of my hand-cream. They'll be asking for women to remove the wire from their bras before long.

And then I was soothed by the welcome aboard message from the very sexy-sounding Captain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.