Happy days

Had a really good weekend. It's my son Nicks birthday tomorrow and he wanted a BBQ for all his friends.

He was so lucky with the weather as we thought it was meant to rain yesterday.

Nick has quite a few friends from all over the place so we put them all up over night and the party continued into today. I'm really not sure where they all slept in the end. I think some were on the sun beds, some on sofas, some on spare mattresses and quite a few in his room. Some didn't sleep as I could hear them playing tennis at 5.00 this morning.

I had far too much to drink last night and woke with a terrible hangover! At least it made me do very little today apart from laze about by the pool and dip in and out as we all pleased.

We did have a little swimming competition to see how many lengths we could do without breathing. I was surprised at how tough it was. However I did manage to beat the boys :)

I love weekends like this....more please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.