Plimsolls and petticoats

By JulieMorrison

Fergus and the commonwealth games

This morning Auntie Emma read me a story about a penguin and reminded me that the book wasn't mine. Then I had a quick nap which meant mummy could get ready my aunties don't like my sleeping with my eyes open trick!

Mummy and I went for lunch with her friend and said if I'm good next time I can meet her puppy dog Lola.

Daddy came down to granny and papas to have dinner then we headed home and he headed to work.

Mummy and I watched some of the commonwealth ceremony with my toy Clyde who has fuzzy purple hair. Mummy was feeling all emotional saying that I was born in a great year and it was a once in a life time opportunity to be part if it.

The next games are in Australia and I'll be 4 years old! Not sure how we are going to spend our days with no commonwealth games to watch on tv now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.