Darkness Draws Near

Today was a day of torrential rain as many of you watching the cycling from the Commonwealth Games will have seen. This evening the rain cleared and the skies brightened.

As I write I can hear the strains of Dougie MacLean singing Caledonia it is a song I never tire of hearing, it makes me proud to be Scottish, it makes me yearn for the land of my birth when I am away from her and importantly think of my friends, those who are so far away and sadly those who have gone before.

I don't know what out future holds, if our people vote for independence will I be able to stay here, would I be able to leave, I honestly don't know the answer, tonight please enjoy this shot of the darkness drawing near at the end of a long long day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.