Loweswater

Slipped out this morning before our new landscape workshop guests arrived to Loweswater to get a blip - well, I started by trying Crummock, but felt like keeping dry, so moved on to Loweswater!

Walked up the narrow track labelled "Mosser, Unsuitable for cars", which I used to drive the Land Rover up regularly. So glad I walked up it - can't remember how long it is since I drove it, but flood waters have cut a 2 foot deep gully along about 300m of it's length - I certainly wouldn't even attempt it now!

I chose this route because I wanted to shoot the lake with this dry-stone wall in the foreground, it's a viewpoint I remembered from the film "Miss Potter" - about Beartrix Potter - they used this view only a few minutes in the film - and I thought it was a great angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.