For Comments Only

By comments

Lazy Day/Lazy Blip

Today was a totally lazy day...up and hung out in my pajamas for the entire day (but I did manage a shower as well!), read, watched a movie with my sweet husband, but when I decided I need to do a blip of something, I went in search of it. In my search my eyes landed on this picture sitting on my dresser...another one from my mom's things. I pulled it out of the frame to snap a picture of and smiled to myself when I realized it was the front of a Christmas card from quite a few years ago that my mom had gotten from the National Wildlife Federation. Still gives me good memories of her...and I love the scene on the card as well. Like mother...like daughter! (Maybe this should be a warning to my own daughters!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.