Gowns For Another Show

Isn't it funny how an internet search can throw up entirely tangental material? For instance, this morning I was searching for a clip of Yosser Hughes and for some reason this bought up a clip from Abigail's Party. Now I knew that Abigail's Party was the title of a play, but that was all. As far as I knew, ABC wrote the dialogue included on Vanity Kills (The Abigail's Party Mix), a track which I have always adored, largely because the (sampled) dialogue is so funny. Having now watched Alison Steadman's performance in a few youtube clips, I really want to watch the whole play - it looks heartbreakingly sad and funny.

Anyway, I enjoyed listening to ABC on my i-Pod as I rode my rollerblades around Koshien Stadium for an hour and I watched the workmen erecting new signboards. The Hanshin Tigers released their new uniforms a couple of days ago and so, of course, their stadium needs some new clothes too. "I promise you, Ange, you're gonna see the difference. OK?"

Vanity Kills (The Abigail's Party Mix) - ABC

"Very beautiful lips."

"Imagine making love to this. Know what I mean?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.